Inspiration strikes and it hurts like a–

So I put writing on hold. Book 3 is done. The series is complete (except for the dang companion novel which could be awesome). Anyway, I decided to focus on getting an audio book up since I’ve had so many requests for it.

Then at a recent author event, I talked to a friend of mine about my plans and he said that he’d try to hook me up with the voice-guy who did his books. The man is open to shared revenue and is really good. If that works out then I don’t need to worry about it.

Hurray, time to focus on my family! I spent last weekend weeding and getting the garden planted. I played Axis and Allies with my son. A great weekend. Then yesterday, driving back to the office an image of flashing swords pops into my head and a name and the story begins to unfold in my head. Crap. I wrote it all down so I don’t lose it because it will be a fun story. But I didn’t want more inspiration! I’m taking a break! If anything confirmed that I’m a storyteller, this was it. And I’m both upset and excited at the same time. I was on a break!!

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, fiction, novel mage, novels, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

