Sub-plot Ambush

As I was editing book 3, I came to a chapter I’d already decided needed some work to make it longer or at least not end so abruptly. Alas, as I began writing more, a whole sub-plot jumped out and mugged me. Left me with a black-eye, no wallet and whole other story to tell about characters that were only supposed to play minor roles.

What does this mean? Well, the cool thing is it will make the book more fun and gives depth and more purpose to one of the MC’s. It also means I have more writing to do. Not just in the chapter I wanted longer but these stories are now going to weave in later as well. Didn’t expect that. Will that delay release? I hope not but I can’t make any promises.

If you find my wallet, please return it.

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in fiction, novel mage, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

