Gone but not forgotten

That’s right my dear blog. I have not forgotten you even though I have been gone. These last few months have been a dearth of writing. I’ve been focusing on work, my family and reading other people’s books. Loving the Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson and re-reading Vivatera by Candace Thomas.

I’ve been to two conferences lately but they were both technology training conferences. Stuff to learn for the day job. Fantastic though.

What brought me back was two-fold: the proximity of NaNoWriMo where I really need to get more words down for book 3 and finding out I am presenting at LTUE (ltue.org). I received an email earlier this year asking for presentation ideas. I sent in 4. Then I received an email saying the schedule is finalized and we can go apply to be on panels. I scrolled through the list, applying for those I felt I could contribute to, I saw my name next to a presentation on magic systems. I almost fell out of my chair.

Ever since I went to my first LTUE back in the day when it first moved away from BYU (7-8 years ago), I wanted to reach the level where I would present there. Over the years as the prestige and price have risen, and my writing credentials have not, I worried this might never happen. But there I was on the the official finalized schedule!
 
So in February, I will be able to cross one more thing off my bucket list. Next is a panel at Comic Con or having at least one piece of writing picked up by a publisher. 
This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*
About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, fiction, Life the universe and everything, LTUE, mage, NaNoWriMo, novel mage, novels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

