I Should Have Bought Stock in Kleenex

Seriously. I started getting sick on Thursday. Friday I took a sick day. Saturday I rested. Today I’ve sat on my butt most of the day. My fitness tracker is very mad at me. I logged more steps on Thursday than I’ve logged on Fri-Sun combined. Being sick sucks.

This means I have not been writing either. Never write when you’re sick. People may tell you to do it anyway but when your mind is occupied with things like breathing, blowing your nose and trying to remain conscious, there is precious little room for good writing. I recommend taking sick days from writing because you will get a better story.

Unless of course you are hopped up on Nyquil, in which case you may actually get some good drunk writing that will probably end up going viral after you post the YouTube video of you reading it in your Barney the dinosaur costume. We don’t want to know why you own one.

So until I feel better and stop going through Kleenex’s like they were Oreo’s….

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, novel mage, novels, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

