Alpha Beta Publish!

Somehow a month has gone by. I blame it on NaNoWriMo but really there are other things. For one I didn’t participate in NaNo like most people. This year I set my goal to edit 45,000 words instead of writing 50,000. I accomplished that goal.

I got through my Just De-Was and then printed out the hard copy. I have found that looking at the text on the computer never give you quite the same picture. I like to print it out with two pages on one side of a standard sheet of paper. I can visualize flow and jump around in the document faster. The hard copy got the red-pen treatment and I finished that this month also.

With those changes now in the document it is on to the Alpha reader stage. I even got the formatting done so it has a title page, table of contents and chapter breaks and titles. I’m beginning to think this may actually get published!

Huzzah!

This is the Novel Mage saying *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, eBooks, fiction, mage, NaNoWriMo, novel mage, novels, spells, story and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

