Where, oh where has the author gone?

Seriously, I think he got lost somewhere.  He’s out wandering around the streets of Salt Lake City trying to remember his name.  It’s rather sad. I cry sometimes when I think about him out there all alone.  Alas, there he must remain for a while longer.  Yes, I’m still working on my basement.  That is not the biggest hindrance however.  My lovely wife has gone back to school.  And needs hip surgery.  So after a day of studying anatomy, she needs to unwind.  For some reason she likes spending time with me doing something together which is NOT conducive to writing.  On top of those needs, she has a torn labrum in her hip which causes her constant pain.  I do what I can to help ease that by rubbing her leg and hip.  Hard to write when your hands are otherwise occupied.  *sigh* 

Thankfully, the semester ends the first part of May and she goes in for surgery right after that so come June, I might be writing again.  I’m also looking at a Mother’s Day sale of “Kyle By Fire” on Amazon.  It will be the 2nd edition with some spelling fixes and hopefully…a new cover!  I released it with a cover I did myself which is very cheap looking because I suck at art.  But it was free!  Well, my awesome brother who is a very good artist felt sorry for me.  He is going to make me a cover that should be done for this sale!  

My piece of writing advice for today is never give up.  Life will conspire against you sometimes.  Do not be discouraged if you can’t pick up your story for a couple of weeks…or months.  Just keep thinking about it while the hurricane of life swirls around you.  When things do settle down and you pick it back up, you might even have some wonderful new ideas to add.

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in novel mage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

