I woke up and didn’t recognize the planet.

Yeah, you’d hear that line on some sci-fi show. I feel like that some mornings. Well, being unemployed sucked. Lots of time to do things and no money to do them with. Writing is free but inspiration gets sapped by worry about paying bills, buying food. . .you know the unnecessary things in life. Then my editor has her basement flood and life try to smother her like some clumsy mob oaf. So, she gave me back my book with an apology and a little editing and a few suggestions. Did you know that we as a society don’t double-space after periods anymore? Do you know how freaking hard it is to stop double-spacing after periods when you have been doing it forever? And personally, it looks weird but hey, bet you didn’t notice this blog post is all single-spaced. Oh yeah, I had to backspace lots.

My biggest regret is that my editor was free. Family is awesome like that sometimes. I’m afraid that I’m left to self-editing. I apologize to my readers in advance. Blame fate. The good news is I have a job again but I’m still in the euphoric I-don’t-really-know-what-I-need-to-do-but-I’ll-watch-hours-of-tutorials phase. (stupid double-space rule) That means I don’t really feel like I have a routine just yet and my creative juices are dehydrated by the heat. Alas that means Kyle By Fire is delayed yet again. . .and this time I’m staying away from publishing promises. Too much pain involved.

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, eBooks, fiction, inspiration, mage, novel mage, novels, story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

