Life, The Universe and Everything in a box.

What a crazy, wonderful experience LTUE was this year.  They changed venues from the long time college campus to a hotel and I think that made for a better conference over all.  The chairs were more comfortable (at least for most of Friday and a short time on Saturday) and the lobby to sit and socialize in made a big difference.  Not to mention the well-placed bathrooms and drinking fountains. 

Perhaps most notably this year to me were the panels and classes.  The two previous years that I have gone it was fairly easy to find one class each hour that I wanted to attend.  I even had hours that I was not interested in any so I could go grab lunch.  This year was very different.  I had so many hours that more than one class looked awesome.  Since cloning has not become mainstream, I had to make hard decisions on what classes to attend.

I met some great people like Josi Kilpack who was only attending and Megan Whalen Turner gave an incredible keynote. 

Perhaps the biggest thing to come out of LTUE was a final decision on the title of my book which, as you know, has been unofficially titled “The Oak Wand.”  I also have another story which I’ve mentioned as the Pheonix Cyle.  Well, I realized that I had the right title, just with the wrong story.  So I’m proud to announce that the first book of the “Pheonix Cyle” series called “The Burning” is set to be published in ebook format on Amazon hopefully in May!  You may drool and quiver in anticipation now.

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

 

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in novel mage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

