Why my writing has suffered

I’m going to start making excuses.  It makes me feel better.  And it has some validity.  First a picture:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What on Earth??  What is sitting there is the remnants of a pile that once consumed the entire red area.  I’ll have to get exact dimensions but it’s big.  I’ve moved everything you don’t see into the parkstrip around my house.  Roughly 180 linear feet by 6.5 wide.  First I had to dig the parkstrip down some and so I mingled the two jobs.  But this has been consuming my weekends.  However, it is finally finished!!

But wait, I still have an enormous pile of rock and dirt on my driveway.  Yeah.  I had to filter all of the rocks from the dirt with a rake and then get rid of the dirt.  And what you see left is going to be put onto our island.  Project next.  Writing on back burner until that’s done or the weather gets me.

One more pic of my daughter in front of the remaining pile:

Image

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in novel mage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

