Block party!!

For almost 3 years I’ve been working on my novel…not diligently mind you.  I did have school, work and a family.  But as I suddenly find more time, I’ve hit a wall.  Call it writer’s block if you want.  I’m at a crux in the story and the outline for the next chapter (very simple outline) is boring.  Yes, I said it.  So I need new ideas.  So I’m asking you who read this for ideas.  How do you overcome writer’s block?  Where can I find the idea that will once again fuel the writing craze that has pushed my book to over 100 pages so far?  Let’s have a party of ideas!

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in books, fiction, mage, novel mage, novels, oak wand, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Block party!!

  1. Julie says:

    I once read an article by Dr. Seuss about the question of where he gets his ideas. He said that every year he climbs a tall mountain and visits the Thunderbird that lives at the very top, and he talks to him for hours picking his brains. Where the Thunderbird gets his ideas, he had no idea. Find yourself a Thunderbird! (I think that really means get crazy and see what happens)

    • markminson says:

      Hmmm….it’s been a while since I got crazy. I haven’t killed anyone yet (it’s in the plan for later though). The main character has had 3 attempts on his life, two almost succeeded. I guess to shake things up he needs to finally kiss the girl. Something happy in the middle of the chaos….hmmm…..thank you Thunderbird. 😉

Leave a Reply

