Dropped the ball

Well, I made an effort to get my piece ready for the writing club.  I even drew up a world map that those writing after me could reference and then things didn’t work out for me to go.  Crappy.  But at least it got me to write, right?

But I did come to the realization that a round-robin would have taken all of my writing time.  Not that I have much as it is but I think I really needed the recharge to the creative batteries so I can tackle the Oak Wand again.  Maybe I should have put that in a round-robin.  “Read the first 90 pages and then add to it.”  My goal this month is to spend time with my novel in hopes of moving it forward some more.  June is halfway done and the end of the month just gets hectic so I’m not even going to try and hope to finish chapter 7.  I guess we’ll see.

This is the Novel Mage saying, *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

