Make a break for it

The semester is drawing to a close and I will get a one week break between semesters.  I just need to plow through the next two weeks and I will be free to write, when I’m not working on the basement.  I started chapter 7 and decided that I just needed to get stuff down on the page and not worry so much about whether I’m using “was” because it slowed me down.  I’m a story-teller.  Which is different from a story show-er.  (Yes, I put a hyphen because otherwise it’s ‘story shower’ and that is just silly).  My kids like that I can tell stories, but readers like you to show them.  So hopefully on my one week break, my goal is to pound out another chapter.  That will put me close to half way done. 

April is script-frenzy too.  http://www.scriptfrenzy.org/  I had every intention of doing it this year but with finals and a basement nearing completion, I think I’ll have to post-pone.  But if you are an aspiring script writer, by all means join!

This is the Novel Mage saying *POOF*

About markminson

Mark Minson lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. He enjoys playing games with his wife and five kids. He loves to sing and can often be found whistling as he walks. An avid shoe-wearer, you might run into him strolling down memory lane -- either his or somebody else’s. He brings humor to life through his many accents and movie quotes. He found his magic long ago, in a high school far, far away and now happily shares it with you. May you find your magic and share it with others.
This entry was posted in break, novel mage, school, script frenzy, story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

